Scroll

Ministry of corporate affairs weighs proposal to update Companies Act

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

SC ruling on Quantum Securities plea could impact recent orders by SAT

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Holding firms come under govt scrutiny after IL&FS crisis

Monday, October 22, 2018

Govt, board eye asset sales to turn IL&FS around in six months

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Govt may ban unfit independent directors from holding any board position for five years

Friday, October 19, 2018

Sacked IL&FS directors face questions on diversion of funds, negligence

Wednesday, October 03, 2018

Liquidation of stressed firms: Creditors staring at 92% haircut

Monday, September 17, 2018

How govt is dealing with tax evasion, corporate fraud

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

SEBI may allow promoters a say in delisting prices

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Govt to launch fresh drive against shell companies

Saturday, June 09, 2018

Name changes abound in listed firms

Friday, June 08, 2018

IBC Ordinance: Bar on promoter kin, related partly spelt out

Friday, June 08, 2018

Esops in start-ups don’t guarantee a windfall

Thursday, May 17, 2018

RCom Lands in Bankruptcy Court

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Right time for staffers to sell stock options

Monday, May 14, 2018

Insolvency Code Explicit bar likely on bids by promoters’ relatives

Monday, May 07, 2018

Airtel-Telenor deal may hit roadblock

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

12,000 employees of bankrupt Alok Industries to lose jobs

Friday, April 20, 2018

Any Flipkart-Amazon deal to face intense CCI scrutiny

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Flipkart-Amazon to face more scrutiny

Monday, April 09, 2018

Cabinet approves reducing strength of CCI members to 3 for speedy approvals

Thursday, April 05, 2018

IBC Review: Road cleared for UltraTech-type plans in future

Wednesday, April 04, 2018

Insolvency rule change on valuers leads to lack of clarity on valuation gap

Wednesday, April 04, 2018

Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code set for major overhaul

Monday, April 02, 2018

IBC Bed of Thorns for Errant Promoters

Friday, March 30, 2018

Government residual stake in Air India will have no lock-in period

Friday, March 30, 2018

Seven firms ready to bid for Lanco Infratech

Thursday, March 29, 2018

RBI rolls out regulations for cross-border mergers

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Govt to set up more NCLT benches to handle wave of bankruptcy cases

Friday, March 23, 2018

IBC amendments: No relaxing of related party rule

Friday, March 23, 2018

LTCG vs ESOP: Taxing employees’ productiveness

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code changes likely to be prospective

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Panel to find ways to make business easier for fintech firms

Tuesday, March 06, 2018

Bhushan Power Insolvency Case Gets Stickier as Bid Secrecy Comes Into Question

Monday, March 05, 2018

Norms tightened for independent directors’ removal

Friday, February 23, 2018

Independent directors may be held more accountable

Monday, February 19, 2018

A double-edged sword

Monday, February 19, 2018

Takeover blues at the leadership level

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Airtel to list African arm on global bourse

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Fixing fair value of bankrupt company under IBC mandatory now

Thursday, February 08, 2018

Stressed asset valuation: Both fair and liquidation values to be considered

Thursday, February 08, 2018

Cabinet okays Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code Bill

Thursday, February 08, 2018

Giving more teeth to the securities regulator

Monday, February 05, 2018

How Supreme Court order spells good news for operational creditors

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Now, employees step in to save bankrupt companies

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Sebi mulls review of graded surveillance measures to improve transparency

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Resolution pro challenges Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India

Friday, January 12, 2018